09

MHSAA.TV Schedule – April 9-23

Contact:  John Johnson
517.332.5046 or
media@mhsaa.com

EAST LANSING, Mich. – April 9 – Here is the schedule for Spring sporting events to be streamed live on MHSAA.tv for April 9-23:

Tuesday - April 9

Wednesday - April 10

Thursday - April 11

Friday - April 12

Saturday - April 13

Monday - April 15

Tuesday - April 16

Wednesday - April 17

Thursday - April 18

Friday - April 19

Saturday - April 20

Monday - April 22

 

Tuesday - April 23

 In its tenth year, the School Broadcast Program gives members an opportunity to showcase excellence in their schools by creating video programming of athletic and non-athletic events; with students gaining skills in announcing, camera operation, directing/producing and graphics.  Pixellot – The NFHS Network’s automated streaming solution - is used by schools wishing to live stream games, but lack the ability to staff the events.  The program also gives schools the opportunity to raise money through advertising and viewing subscriptions.

NFHS Network subscriptions begin at $9.95 a month.  Subscribers will have access to all live video and streaming statistics across the country.  All content becomes available for free, on-demand viewing 72 hours after being shown live.  School Broadcast Program participants will also be selling Season and Annual Passes at a discounted rate.  A portion of every subscription sold by a school goes to benefit its program. 

A complete list of participating schools can be found on the School Broadcast Program page of the MHSAA Website.

-0-

 

Actions: E-mail | Permalink |