MHSAA Record Book

If you have information you believe should be included in these records (additions, deletions or corrections), it may be submitted one of three ways:

  1. Submitted by a MHSAA member school athletic administrator on official office letterhead, or by using the National Federation Record Application (Note: The Federation form is a fillable Word document and may be emailed to the address below. You may also attach supporting documentation to the email).
  2. Submitted by a media member on official office letterhead, enclosing appropriate documentation.
  3. Submitted by a member of the public with appropriate documentation, including the names and phone numbers of contact people at the school involved. The school will then be contacted to verify the information.  Due to the high number of submission received, no action will be taken on undocumented information.

To submit changes, mail to: MHSAA Record Book, 1661 Ramblewood Dr., East Lansing, MI 48823. Phone: (517) 332-5046. E-mail: Appropriate documentation shall include, but is not limited to, the following: copies of scorebooks or game/season statistical summaries, copies of yearbooks, and copies of newspaper clippings. The Record Book is updated on a seasonal basis when possible.

MHSAA Girls Golf Records

Individual Records

Four-Time MHSAA Champions

Paxton Johnson, Escanaba (Upper Peninsula Division 1) (2016-19)
Carley Saint-Onge, Marquette (Upper Peninsula Division 1) (2008-11)
Kendra Palmer, Marquette (Upper Peninsula Class A-B) (1996-99)

Three-Time MHSAA Champions
Anika Dy, Traverse City West (Lower Peninsula Division 1) (2016-18)
Danielle Staskowski, Pontiac Notre Dame Prep (Lower Peninsula Division 3) (2016-18)
Paxton Johnson, Escanaba (Upper Peninsula Division 1) (2016-18)
Nichole Cox, Maple City Glen Lake (Lower Peninsula Division 4) (2014-16)
Elle Nichols, Okemos (Lower Peninsula Division 2) (2011-13)
Megan Manninen, Ishpeming-Westwood (Upper Peninsula Division 2) (2009, 2011-12)
Halley Borseth, Ontonagon (Upper Peninsula Division 3) (2009-11)
Kate Loy, Ann Arbor Pioneer (Lower Peninsula Class A) (1993-95)
Jennifer Kangas, L'Anse (Upper Peninsula Class C-D) (1990-92)
Jenny Mellinger, Menominee (Upper Peninsula Class A-B) (1984-86)

MHSAA Finals Holes-in-One

NOTE: This list was added in 2018 and will be updated retroactively as information is received. Please suggest entries by emailing

Laila Brooks, Birmingham Groves, 2019 Lower Peninsula Division 2 (10-18-2019, No. 8 at MSU - Forest Akers East)
Jolie Brochu, Flint Powers Catholic, 2017 Lower Peninsula Division 3 (10-20-2017, No. 10 at MSU - Forest Akers West)