## MICHIGAN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION, INC.

## REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL MEETING

East Lansing, December 3, 2021

Members Present:

Eric Albright, Midland

Jay Alexander, Detroit Brad Bush, Chelsea Nicole Carter, Novi Judy Cox, Auburn

Scott Grimes, Grand Haven Kyle Guerrant, Lansing Kris Isom, Adrian

Sean Jacques, Calumet Mark Mattson, Maple City Jason Mensing, Ottawa Lake

Vic Michaels, Detroit Chris Miller, Gobles Chris Riker, Portage

Adam Stefanski, Boyne City John Thompson, Brighton Alex Tiseo, Marquette Staff Members Present:

Tony Bihn
Jordan Cobb
Sam Davis
Andy Frushour
Dan Hutcheson
Cody Inglis
Geoff Kimmerly
Cole Malatinsky
Will McKoy
Andi Osters
Brent Rice
Jon Ross

Mark Uyl (Recorder) Kathy Westdorp Paige Winne

Adam Ryder

**Election of Officers** – Officers elected to serve through the fall 2022 meeting of the Representative Council were President Scott Grimes, Vice President Nicole Carter and Secretary-Treasurer Vic Michaels.

**Appointed Members** – According to the MHSAA Constitution, "It is the annual responsibility of the Council to ascertain that the Council elective process has provided for the representation of females and minorities. If, in the judgment of the Council, these results have not been achieved, said Council shall appoint not to exceed four Representative Council members-at-large for two-year terms."

Meg Seng, Athletic Director at Ann Arbor-Greenhills High School, was appointed for a two-year term.

Kris Isom, Athletic Director at Adrian-Madison High School, was appointed for a final two-year term.

Jason Malloy, Athletic Director at Wayne Memorial High School, was appointed to finish the final year of the two-year term of Steve Newkirk as the junior high/middle school representative on the Council.

**Executive Committee** – The president appointed Kris Isom to serve on the Executive Committee on a regular basis during 2022. The fifth position will be filled on a rotating basis by other Council members.

**Audit and Finance Committee** – The president named Sean Jacques and John Thompson to join the president and secretary-treasurer on the Audit and Finance Committee.

**Conflict of Interest Policy** – All members of the 2022 Representative Council signed and returned the Conflict of Interest Policy approved by the Representative Council on March 27, 2009.

The meeting was adjourned.