MICHIGAN HIGH SCHOOL ATHLETIC ASSOCIATION, INC.

REPRESENTATIVE COUNCIL MEETING

East Lansing, December 4, 2015

Members Present: Scott Grimes, Grand Haven Vic Michaels, Detroit Dave Derocher, Reese Kyle Guerrant, Lansing Don Gustafson, St. Ignace Kris Isom, Adrian Sean Jacques, Calumet Karen Leinaar, Bear Lake Orlando Medina, Harrison Township Cheri Meier, Ionia Chris Miller, Gobles Steve Newkirk, Clare Pete Ryan, Saginaw Fred Smith, Benton Harbor John Thompson, Brighton Al Unger, Kingsford Alvin Ward, Detroit Pat Watson, West Bloomfield

Staff Members Present: Tony Bihn Jordan Cobb Andy Frushour Nate Hampton Cody Inglis John Johnson Geoff Kimmerly Gina Mazzolini Andi Osters Tom Rashid Jack Roberts (Recorder) Kathy Vruggink Westdorp

Election of Officers – Officers elected to serve through the fall 2016 meeting of the Representative Council were President Scott Grimes, Vice President Fred Smith and Secretary-Treasurer Vic Michaels.

Appointed Members – According to the MHSAA Constitution, "It is the annual responsibility of the Council to ascertain that the Council elective process has provided for the representation of females and minorities. If, in the judgment of the Council, these results have not been achieved, said Council shall appoint not to exceed four Representative Council members-at-large for two-year terms."

Cheri Meier was appointed for a second two-year term.

Courtney Hawkins, Athletic Director of Flint-Beecher High School, was appointed for a two-year term.

The president appointed Kris Isom to serve on the Executive Committee on a regular basis during 2016. The fifth position will be filled on a rotating basis by other Council members.

The president named Karen Leinaar and Pete Ryan to join the president and secretary-treasurer on the Audit and Finance Committee.

Conflict of Interest Policy – All members of the 2016 Representative Council signed and returned the Conflict of Interest Policy approved by the Representative Council on March 27, 2009.

The meeting was adjourned.