MIVCA Miss Volleyball Finalists Selected

October 1, 2013

By Geoff Kimmerly
Second Half editor

The Michigan Interscholastic Volleyball Coaches Association has announced its finalists for this season's Miss Volleyball award, which will be given to a senior during the week of the MHSAA Finals, beginning Nov. 18.

This is the 12th year of the award. Battle Creek St. Philip’s Amanda McKinzie won the honor in 2012.

Find bios of each candidate and more at MIVCA.net

  • Krysteena Davis, 6-foot-0, middle hitter, Grand Haven
  • Alyssa Garvelink, 6-3, middle hitter, Holland Christian
  • Jami Hogeboom, 5-11, setter, Grand Haven
  • Sierra Hubbard-Neil, 5-9, outside hitter, Battle Creek St. Philip
  • Jessie Kopmeyer, 5-10, outside hitter, Birmingham Marian
  • Maeve McDonald, 5-6, setter, East Grand Rapids
  • Paige O’Connor, 5-11, outside hitter, Grand Rapids Forest Hills Northern
  • Christina Porada, 5-6, libero, Dearborn Divine Child
  • Carli Snyder, 6-1, outside hitter, Macomb Dakota
  • Holly Toliver, 6-2, outside hitter, Berrien Springs

PHOTO: Macomb Dakota’s Carli Snyder (right) prepares to receive a volley during last season’s Class A Final at Kellogg Arena. She led her team to its first MHSAA championship. 

State Champs! Network: 2022 Volleyball Finals Highlights

December 2, 2022

Join Sydney Cariel and Vince Muscat as we take a look at all of the action from the 2022 MHSAA Volleyball Finals.
Division 1 - Bloomfield Hills Marian
Division 2 - North Branch
Division 3 - Pewamo-Westphalia
Division 4 - Mt. Pleasant Sacred Heart